fbpx Skip to main content

Events


Saturday, May 18; Tuesday, May 21; Saturday, June 15 or Tuesday, June 18 • 10:30 a.m.–noon

Kids ages 5–10 will visit the galleries to see Tiffany glass, Mucha prints, and more, then make their own Art Nouveau-inspired project to take home.

Register
Learn More

Sign up for Membership

$5 Gardens at Night Tickets

Kids’ Workshop: “Glass Flowers”

Wednesday, June 12 • 9 a.m.–noon

Wednesday, June 12 • 9 a.m.–noon

Kids ages 8–12 will visit the outdoor exhibition Gardens of Glass, learn about floral artforms and techniques of sculpture building, then head to the garden classroom to create colorful sculptures using wire and other materials..

Buy Tickets
Learn More

Teen Art Club: Art Nouveau

Thursday, June 13 • 4:30–6 p.m.

Thursday, June 13 • 4:30–6 p.m.

During this free monthly gathering for teens ages 13–19 who are interested in art, participants will explore the Art Nouveau movement with a tour of The Triumph of Nature exhibition.

Register
Learn More

Kids Workshop: Garden Design

Wednesday, June 26 • 9 a.m.–noon

Wednesday, June 26 • 9 a.m.–noon

Children ages 8–12 will learn about the principles of design as they tour the Museum’s formal landscape and the outdoor Gardens of Glass exhibition, then draw and build a miniature garden to take home.

Register
Learn More

“Spill the Tea” Event

Saturday, June 29 • 2–3:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 • 2–3:30 p.m.

Enjoy tea, savory delights, and desserts during this special afternoon event organized in conjunction with Pride Month detailing the not-so-secret queer history of the MSV’s Glen Burnie House and Gardens.

Register
Learn More

Teen Art Club: Gardens of Glass

Thursday, July 11 • 4:30–6 p.m.

Thursday, July 11 • 4:30–6 p.m.

During this free monthly gathering for teens ages 13–19 who are interested in art, participants will explore the fused glass sculptures in the outdoor exhibition Gardens of Glass.

Register
Learn More

Garden Explorers: Sculpted Glass

July 16 or 20 • 10:30 a.m.–noon or August 17 or 20 • 10:30 a.m.–noon

Tuesday, July 16 or Saturday, July 20 • 10:30 a.m.–noon Saturday, August 17 or Tuesday, August 20 • 10:30 a.m.–noon

Kids ages 5–10 will explore the gardens and see larger-than-life glass floral sculptures in the outdoor exhibition Gardens of Glass, then create an exhibition-inspired art project to take home.

Register
Learn More

Teen Workshop: Fused Glass

Wednesday, August 7 • 1–3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 7 • 1–3:30 p.m.

Teens ages 13–19 will visit the outdoor exhibition Gardens of Glass, then visit the Makerspace Studio to learn the fundamentals of fusing glass and create their own original piece of glass art.

Sold Out
Learn More