Museum of the Shenandoah Valley: Staff Directory

Main Phone: 540-662-1473
Email: Visit@theMSV.org


Administration:

Dana Hand Evans

Executive Director

dhevans@theMSV.org

ext. 212

 

Amelia Arnold

Operations Manager/Assistant to the

Executive Director

aarnold@theMSV.org

ext. 210

 

Julie Hendren

Human Resources Manager

jhendren@theMSV.org

ext. 222

 

Arts & Education:

Nancy Huth

Deputy Director, Arts & Education

nhuth@theMSV.org

ext. 218

 

Corwyn S. Garman

Director of Exhibitions

cgarman@theMSV.org

ext. 203

 

Nick Powers

Curator of Collections

npowers@theMSV.org

ext. 205

 

Matthew Robertson

Collections Assistant

mrobertson@theMSV.org

ext. 209

 

Kyle Bryner

Registrar/Collections Manager

kbryner@theMSV.org

ext. 204

 

Deborah B. Hilty

Sr. Manager, Educational Programming

dhilty@theMSV.org

ext. 224

 

Curry Schiavone

Youth & Family Programs Manager

dcschiavone@theMSV.org

ext. 219

 

Courtney Beach

Adult Programs Coordinator

cbeach@theMSV.org

ext. 226

 

Sarah Brennan Perks

Lead Educator

sbrennan@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Bob Lovan

Lead Educator

blovan@theMSV.org

ext. 240

 

Brooke Marker

Lead Educator

bmarker@theMSV.org

ext. 240

 

Marshall McFarland

Lead Educator

mmcfarland@theMSV.org

ext. 240

 

Darla Parsons-Barrett

Lead Educator

dbarrett@theMSV.org

ext. 240

 

Douglas Saffell

Lead Educator

dsaffell@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Joan Smith

Lead Educator

jsmith@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Natalie Avery

Makerspace Attendant/Lead Educator

navery@themsv.org

ext. 240

 

Advancement & Community Engagement:

Sherry Hudson

Senior Director, Institutional Advancement

shudson@theMSV.org

ext. 211

 

Laura Wiley

Director of Community Engagement

lwiley@themsv.org

ext. 217

 

Sue Ridley

Advancement Services Manager

sridley@theMSV.org

ext. 213

 

Autumn Gray

Community Programs Manager

agray@theMSV.org

ext. 208

 

Facilities:

Ed Farrace

Buildings Maintenance Supervisor

efarrace@theMSV.org

ext. 230

 

Lee Robertson

Maintenance Technician/Carpenter

lrobertson@theMSV.org

ext. 237

 

Sherry Wells

Maintenance

Technician Events

swells@theMSV.org

ext. 237

 

Finance:

Tamara Cooper, CPA

Director of Finance and Administration

tcooper@theMSV.org

ext. 223

 

Debbie Reedy

Accounting Assistant

dreedy@theMSV.org

ext. 244

 

Gardens and Grounds:

Perry Mathewes

Director of Gardens

pmathewes@themsv.org

ext. 245

 

Bryan Shepherd

Manager of Gardens & Grounds

bshepherd@theMSV.org

ext. 207

 

Joel Lowery

Assistant Manager of Gardens & Grounds

jlowery@theMSV.org

ext. 215 or 540-303-0969

 

Chantal Ludder

Horticulturist

cludder@theMSV.org

ext. 207

 

Josh Gibbs

Gardens and Grounds Technician

jgibbs@theMSV.org

 

Ric Lambert

Gardens and Grounds Technician

rlambert@theMSV.org

 

Jack Lambert

Gardens and Grounds Technician

jlambert@theMSV.org

 

Guest Services:

Bonnie Barr

Museum Store Manager

bbarr@theMSV.org

ext. 244

 

Debbie Price

Guest Services & Volunteer Manager

dprice@theMSV.org

ext. 214

 

Robert Bennsky

Guest Services Associate

rbennsky

@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Cheryl Crowell

Guest Services Associate

ccrowell@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Susie Drummond

Guest Services Associate

sdrummond@theMSV.org

ext. 244

 

Sharon Roper

Guest Services Associate

sroper@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Kelsey Romer

Guest Services Associate

kromer@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Jeff Smelser

Guest Services Associate

jsmelser@theMSV.org

ext. 235

 

Marketing & Community Relations:

Julie B. Armel

Deputy Director, Community Relations

jarmel@theMSV.org

ext. 225

 

Imelda Terzian

Media Specialist

iterzian@theMSV.org

ext. 247

 

Security:

Warren Bricker

Security Specialist

wbricker@theMSV.org

ext. 241

 

Charles Clare

Security Specialist

cclare@theMSV.org

ext. 241

 

Robert Saunders

Security Specialist

rsaunders@theMSV.org

ext. 241

 

Robert Staup

Security Specialist

rstaup@theMSV.org

ext. 241

 

Don Stokes

Security Specialist

dstokes@themsv.org

 

Special Events:

Catherine Bogaty

Special Events Manager

cbogaty@theMSV.org

ext. 227